Home Album/E.P Jay Bahd – The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album)

Jay Bahd – The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album)

Jay Bahd - The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album)
Jay Bahd – The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album)

Jay Bahd – The Return Of Okomfo Anokye Full Album Zip File Download.

Jay Bahd is a known trailblazer behind the Asakaa genre. With a collective sense of solidarity, he together with his Kumerican colleagues added a fresh and exciting dimension to the rap music scene after they shot into visibility in 2020. Amidst all the backlash he received as a result of the highly explicit video he posted on his Snapchat a few months ago, Jay Bahd gritty personality aided him to trend across the chaos and soldier on.

Exactly a week ago, the Life Living Record frontline – Jay Bahd announced the release of his debut extended play dubbed ‘Return Of Okomfo Anokye’. The announcement followed with the release of another single titled ‘Y3 Y3 DOM’ featuring O’Kenneth, Skyface SDW, Reggie, Kwaku DMC, City Boy, and Kawabanga, thus numbering as the second single dished off the body of work. The drill song was well-received, rising to the pinnacle of most music charts on TV, Radio, and online within this short period. This built keen anticipation for the project as music consumers and critics were eager to experience Jay Bahd’s arresting swagger and sonics in sequence.

CHECK THIS:   Popcaan - Blessings ft. Bakersteez

In the ‘Return Of Okomfo Anokye’, Jay Bahd fuses Trap music and Asakaa (drill) in this narrative piece recounting his hard-knock life. The extended playhouses 10 songs with features like O’Kenneth, Reggie, Kwaku DMC, Sean Lifer, and others.

Also known as the demon, an alter ego that is in connection with his looks, Jay Bahd encourages his peers to stay convicted to their interests and ambitions. This is one of the salient messages the ep tends to preach, using himself as an example contrasting between his now and then.

Lastly, we commend Jay Bahd for this impressive tape with a 10/10 rating from us, not neglecting its a superb production.

Kindly take a listen below and share your thoughts with us.

Jay Bahd - The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album) - Tracklist
The Return Of Okomfo Anokye (Full Album) – Tracklist
  1. You Can’t Show Me Nattin
  2. Simaku (Kumasi)
  3. Decisions ft. Sean Lifer
  4. See No Evil
  5. 247 ft. O’Kenneth & Sean Lifer
  6. Awosoc ft. Chicogod
  7. Summer Time ft. Sean Lifer & City Boy
  8. Wosono ft. O’Kenneth, Kelvin S & Kwaku DMC
  9. Y3 Y3 DOM ft. O’Kenneth, Skyface SDW, Reggie, Kwaku DMC, City Boy, Kawabanga
  10. Focus
CHECK THIS:   Jahmiel – Stay True (Signature Riddim)

(Visited 285 times, 1 visits today)